Invest 99 & get value for 850.


I happened to do an air ticket search last night for my brother’s journey from New Delhi(DEL) to Bengaluru(BLR) tentatively for the month of July.

Surprisingly despite Air Asia’s entry into the Indian airspace, the so-called “Indian Low Cost Carriers” don’t really seem to understand the  Low cost value. Air Asia India has already shown on its launch that it will not follow the trends of the Indian carriers rather make one for themselves. So far, they have succeeded and are gaining strength. It won’t be much longer to see them colour the entire Indian skies Red with inviting one aircraft each month into its fleet and expanding its routes.

Well, Air Asia is not the talk of this post but a new travel tryout option that I used to book this ticket. The fare for the journey started from as low as 8k for 13th July which happened to be a sunday. Fares are actually higher on the weekends but booking almost a month before pinched me. The weekday fares were as low as 5.5k and luckily the lowest fare offerer happened to be Go Air. This immediately reminded me of the GroupOn deal I had received in my email newsletters a month ago. I thought let’s strike the iron while its red-hot and bring down the fare even lower.

Go Air deal

I immediately bought the deal for Rs. 99 only. In fact Rs.94.5 using the PayU Money portal which gives a 5% cash back. Baniya Budhi at its best.

Called up the Go Air Call centre to book the ticket and booked the ticket getting the entire base fare worth Rs. 700 off. Yes, this deal is only applicable to get you discount on base fares up to 850 one way. So in a way, this baniya in me saved his brother Rs. 700 by just investing 94.5 bucks. Now that’s a deal to certainly grab on.  10, 407 +1(me) have already bought the deal, what are you waiting for? Summers are here. Plan your getaway and grab your discounts on the Go Air flights. The roundtrip deal is even more tempting. Upto 1800 flat off for just investing 199 on the deal.

Well, however rich one is, one really has the understand the value of the product being offered. I hope the GroupOn guys bring in more such discounts with other airlines too. Such deals shouldn’t be let go. Go get one and you can thank me later. Cheers.

 

Leave a comment